outfit of the day, 11.13.14

IMG_5890

work outfit: long gray sweater/cardigan, H&M. Black skater skirt, Forever 21. Black stud ankle boots, Dillards. Black tights, Target. Gold heart necklace, The Avenue.

I love, love skater skirts! I want more in different colors because they’re so easy to transition from summer to fall. High-waisted flared skirts are very flattering on body shapes like mine. So, I’ve pretty much worn this skirt out this season. (No, literally. There are snags all over it, shhh.)

I bought this sweater at H&M a few months ago and I haven’t regretted it for a second. I mix and match it with everything, from putting it over a cute dress to pairing it with jeans and a tshirt for a more slouchy look. Also, my best friend Anna asks to borrow it about 97 times a week 😉 ❤

Last, but not least, I’m a complete sucker for studded anything! That’s why, when I saw these boots in the clearance section of Dillard’s last year, (or was it two years ago?) I had a total sweat-attack-freak-out. These boots are by the brand “Nurture” and were originally $170 dollars and I got the last pair marked down to $30. So, you can understand my excitement. I try to work them in with my outfits as much as possible.

Oh oh!! And the maroon tshirt? A gift from my friend Tiffany 🙂

-Daryen

One thought on “outfit of the day, 11.13.14

Leave a comment