outfit of the day, 11.12.14

IMG_5845

IMG_5846IMG_5850IMG_5859IMG_5863IMG_5864IMG_5867


work outfit: mustard cardigan, floral black dress, skinny brown belt and black tights all from Target. Brown ankle boots, Old Navy.

One of my favorite things is taking a floral dress I wear in the summer, adding boots and a cardigan, and turning it into a fun fall look. Most people make it a rule to only wear floral patterns in the spring/summer, but throwing flowers into the mix in fall/winter is something I can’t resist. (Honestly, I’m just obsessed with floral everything in general.) This dress is also a light, comfortable, flowy t-shirt material that makes it a go-to in my closet.

I can’t get enough of mustard and maroon colored clothing this season! I just bought this mustard cardigan a few weeks ago and I’ve worn it more times than I care to admit. It’s long and comfortable and the color is beautiful. The fit of this dress and cardigan is exactly what I look for. Once again, this dress comes in right under my chest accentuating the smallest part of my waist, and the cardigan is just as long as the dress, like I prefer.

I was running late to work this morning, so I’m proud of myself for putting this outfit together as quickly as I did. Also, I warned you about the boots 😉

-Daryen

2 thoughts on “outfit of the day, 11.12.14

Leave a comment