Outfit of the day, 11.20.14

IMG_6002 IMG_6008 IMG_6010 IMG_6018 IMG_6025 IMG_6040


Work outfit: white sweater, moms from the 90’s. Long burnt orange maxi skirt, Lizard Thicket. Multi colored scarf, Kohls (gift for Christmas from an old boss). Brown ankle boots, Old Navy.

This is a very simple fall outfit. Long skirt, comfy sweater, scarf, and boom! a cute put together look. This skirt was a splurge for me a few years ago. I’m sorry but, 60 bucks for a skirt, Lizard Thicket?! Insane, but I paid it so…. I’m a sucker apparently. Regardless, I’ve gotten a lot of use out of it because I wear it all year. It’s a light and flowy cotton material with chiffon like detailing strips. It’s also fun to do twirls in! đŸ˜‰

As for the sweater, do you all think I steal my mother’s clothes everyday? You’re right.

I felt very colorful and ‘fall-y’ in this outfit, and I think it’s something simple that most all women can put together because who doesn’t have at least one maxi skirt and one neutral colored sweater in their wardrobe? Trust me, you do, and it’s such an effortless, stylish look.

HAPPY SHOPPING!

-Daryen

One thought on “Outfit of the day, 11.20.14

Leave a comment