outfit of the day, 11.29.14

11292.jpg

IMG_6048

IMG_606811291.jpgIMG_6057IMG_6055IMG_6063

Weekend outfit: Red plaid shirt, dark wash skinny jeans, and brown ankle boots all from Old Navy. White Columbia vest, Academy sports.

Yesterday was Black Friday and I was very disappointed in the sales. Ulta had nothing special going. Yankee Candle had a “buy 2 get 2” sale, and they do that numerous times a year so… nothing special. (but I did end up buying a Christmas scent candle that I love.) Target had some okay sales on movies, but the only line worth standing in that long is for a Rocket Summer show in my opinion. So, disappointed and tired, I went home. I started looking at the sales online, and found that this beautiful plaid shirt, I had eyed a few weeks earlier, was now marked down to $12 instead of the regular price of $25. To avoid having to pay shipping and handling, I went back out into town, grabbed the shirt, and stood in line for an hour to purchase it -_- Most of you probably think I’m insane to fight traffic, crowds, and stand in line for one shirt, but, like I said, I had been eying it for weeks and a 12 dollar deal was not something I was going to pass up.

This plaid is so pretty to me because of the blue and green in it. I love the color combos because it’s kind of Christmas-y and I am totally in Christmas mode! (as I type this, my mom is testing the Christmas lights next to me.) During the fall and winter, I throw vests over all my shirts and the soft and cozy Columbia vests are a definite go-to for me. Maybe this year I’ll splurge on a Jcrew vest. Maybe 😉 This was a quick weekend outfit inspired by: A Lone Star State of Southern. I just adore everything she does. Check out her blog!

HAPPY SHOPPING!

-Daryen

Leave a comment